Charles J. Strosacker Award Nomination Form

The Charles J. Strosacker Award recognizes an individual from a United Way partner agency for their contribution and leadership in promoting the well-being of Midland County residents.

    1. Employed by a United Way of Midland County partner agency. 2. Demonstrates an extraordinary commitment to improving the quality of life for others. 3. Will be recognized for their contributions in 2020 or 2021. 4. Has not been a previous Charles J. Strosacker Award recipient. 5. Nominations must be received by March 4, 2022.

  • NOMINATOR (if different than the nominee):

  • Share how the nominee is leading the way:
  • Tell us how the nominee is impacting an individual or our community:
  • Share how the nominee demonstrates compassion for others:
  • Tell us how the nominee demonstrates creativity and innovation in their service to the community:
  • Previous Charles J. Strosacker Award winners:

    2020 - Angel Moore, Big Brothers Big Sisters; 2019 - Ann Fillmore, United Way of Midland County; 2018 - Sheleigh Nicolai, West Midland Family Center; 2017 - Captain Brian Goodwill, Salvation Army; 2016 - Kimberlee Bruce, Shelterhouse; 2015 - Greg Dorrien, West Midland Family Center; 2014 - Sam Price, Ten16; 2013 - Susan Putnam, Big Brothers Big Sisters; 2012 - Terry Malek-Madani, West Midland Family Center; 2011 - Susan Dusseau, Cancer Services; 2009/10 - Wendy Plewa, West Midland Family Center; 2008 - Jan Lampman, The Arc of Midland; 2007 - Sue Asher, UWMC; 2006 - John Zimmerman, UWMC; 2005 - Michael Shea, Arnold Center; 2004 - Alan Oman, North Midland Family Center; 2003 - Bonnie McManus, Family & Children's Services; 2002 - Renee Young, West Midland Family Center; 2001 - Rodney Wagner, American Red Cross; 2000 - Melissa Davert, Center for Independent Living; 1999 - Brian Bonotto, The Salvation Army