2-1-1 NORTHEAST MICHIGAN

Invested Program: Information & Referral


Executive Director
: Sarah Kile
kile@211nemichigan.org

2007 Austin Street Ste U, Midland, MI 48642
(989) 636-7368 or Dial 211
www.211nemichigan.org

THE ARC OF MIDLAND

Invested Programs: Personal Representation Services


Interim Executive Director:
Laurel Bucci
bucci@thearcofmidland.org

2602 Louanna Street, Midland, MI 48640
(989) 631-4439
www.thearcofmidland.org

ARNOLD CENTER

Invested Program: Access Midland Community Employment


Program Director: Jennifer Grace
jgrace@arnoldcenter.org

400 Wexford Avenue, Midland, MI 48640
(989) 631-9570
www.arnoldcenter.org

BIG BROTHERS BIG SISTERS

Invested Programs: Community-Based Mentoring, Site-Based Mentoring, Lunchbox Learners


Executive Director:
Scott Litle
scott@bbbsgreatlakesbay.org

2200 N. Saginaw Road, Midland, MI 48640
(989) 631-5360 (Midland office)
www.bbbsgreatlakesbay.org

BOY SCOUTS – WATER AND WOODS COUNCIL

Invested Programs: Leadership Training and Financial Aid


Executive Director/CEO:
Sean Henneman
Development Director: Eric Curtis
eric.curtis@scouting.org

PO Box 129, Auburn, MI 48611
(989) 662-4464
michiganscouting.org/waterandwoods/

CAMP FIRE USA – MIDLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Invested Programs: Kids Care Childcare


Executive Director:
Therese Ashmore
ashmore@campfiremidland.org

1621 E. Wheeler Road, Midland, MI 48642
(989) 832-2295
www.campfiremidland.org

CANCER SERVICES

Invested Programs: Support Groups/Counseling, Maria Mencia Caregiver Support Network and Financial, Supplies and Transportation Support

Executive Director:
Julie Nunn
info@cancerservicesmidland.org


400 Ashman St Ste. 200, Midland, MI 48640
(
989) 835-4841
www.cancerservicesmidland.org

DISABILITY NETWORK OF MIDMICHIGAN

Invested Programs: STAGES


Executive Director:
Kelly Pelong
pelong@dnmm.org

1705 S. Saginaw Road, Midland, MI 48640
(989) 835-4041
www.dnmm.org

FAMILY & CHILDREN’S SERVICES

Invested Programs: Addiction & Recovery Services, Crisis Services, General Counseling and Youth Services


Executive Director:
Denise Berry
dberry@fcs-midland.org

1714 Eastman Ave., Midland, MI 48640
(989) 631-5390
www.fcs-midland.org

GREATER MIDLAND COLEMAN FAMILY CENTER

Invested Programs: Preschool, Youth & Adult Fitness, Childcare and Family Services

Executive Director:
Andrea Secrease
asecrease@greatermidland.org

991 E. Railway, PO Box 374, Coleman, MI 48618
(989) 465-2079
www.greatermidland.org

GREATER MIDLAND COMMUNITY CENTER

Invested Programs: Preschool, Teen, Youth & Adult Fitness, Before/After School Care, Childcare, Summer/Day Camps and Tax Assistance Program

Executive Director:
Kevin Heye
kheye@greatermidland.org

2205 Jefferson Avenue, Midland, MI 48640
(989) 832-7937
www.greatermidland.org

GREATER MIDLAND NORTH FAMILY CENTER

Invested Programs: Preschool, Teen, Youth & Adult Fitness, Childcare and Family Services


Executive Director:
Andrea Secrease
asecrease@greatermidland.org

2601 E. Shearer, Midland, MI 48642
(989) 689-7770
www.greatermidland.org

HIDDEN HARVEST

Invested Programs: Food Rescue & Distribution


Executive Director:
Samantha McKenzie
smckenzie@hiddenharvestshares.org

940 E. Genessee, PO Box 1982, Saginaw, MI 48605
(989) 753-4749
www.hiddenharvest.com

HOME TO STAY

Invested Programs: Homeless Prevention/Housing Stability & Low Income Home Repair


Executive Director:
Donna St. John
dst.john@myhometostay.org

205 South Saginaw Rd, Midland, MI 48640
(989) 496-9550
www.myhometostay.org

LEGACY CENTER FOR COMMUNITY SUCCESS

Invested Programs: Barton Reading and Spelling Program


President & CEO:
Kathryn Tate
ktate@tlc4cs.org

3200 James Savage Rd, Midland, MI 48642
(989) 496-1425
tlc4cs.org

MIDLAND CAMPING COUNCIL/CAMP NEYATI

Executive Director: Drew Talbott

Dt2404@aol.com

PO Box 2072, Midland, MI 48641
(989) 430-0211
www.campneyati.org

MIDLAND COUNTY ESA

Invested Programs: Imagination Library


Early Childhood & Family Services Director:
Kimberly Clark
kclark@mcesa.k12.mi.us

3917 Jefferson Ave, Midland, MI 48640
(989) 492-7700
www.midlandesa.org

RED CROSS EAST CENTRAL BAY

Invested Programs: Disaster Services & Services to Armed Forces

Executive Director:
Amy Meister
amy.meister@redcross.org

1401 S. Grand Traverse, Flint, MI 48503
(810) 893-6647
https://www.redcross.org/local/michigan.html

THE ROCK CENTER FOR YOUTH DEVELOPMENT

Invested Programs: Discover You & Grounded After School


Executive Director:
Beverlee Wenzel
bev@therockc4yd.org

PO Box 2143, 2205 Jefferson Ave., Midland, MI 48641
(989) 835-2542
rockon@therockc4yd.org
www.therockc4yd.org

SAFE & SOUND CHILD ADVOCACY CENTER

Invested Programs: Forensic Interviewing


Executive Director:
Michelle Waskevich
waskevich@safeandsoundcac.org

2716 Jefferson Ave., Bldg #2, Midland, MI 48640-4504
(989) 835-9922
www.safeandsoundcac.org

THE SALVATION ARMY

United Way Invested Programs: Emergency Assistance


Executive Director:
Captain Brian Goodwill
Brian_Goodwill@usc.salvationarmy.org

Address: 330 Waldo Ave PO BOX 1447, Midland, MI 48641-1477
(989) 496-2787
centralusa.salvationarmy.org/midlandMI/

SENIOR SERVICES

Invested Programs: Home Delivered Meals and Transportation


Executive Director:
Charlie Schwedler
cschwedler@mccoa.org

Address: 4700 Dublin, Midland, MI 48642
(989) 633-3700
www.seniorservicesmidland.org

SHELTERHOUSE

Invested Programs: Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault


Executive Director:
Janine Ouderkirk
Ouderkirk@cdvsa.org

PO Box 2660, Midland, MI 48641
(989) 835-6771 or (877)216-6383
www.shelterhousemidland.org

TEN16 RECOVERY NETWORK

Invested Programs: Center for Recovery & Wellness and Residential Substance Abuse Treatment


President/CEO:
Sam Price
sprice@1016.org

Residential Program
133 N. Saginaw, Midland, MI 48640
(989) 835-3466

Counseling Services
133 N Saginaw Rd. Midland, MI 48640
(989) 631-0241 or (989) 775-0604

www.1016.org

WEST MIDLAND FAMILY CENTER

Invested Programs: 3’s Preschool, College Opportunity Program, Out of School Care and Family Services


Executive Director:
Greg Dorrien
dorrieng@wmfc.org

4011 W. Isabella, Shepherd, MI 48883
(989) 832-3256
www.wmfc.org

GET IN TOUCH

Visit Us

United Way of Midland County
115 Jerome St, Midland, MI 48640
Phone: (989) 631-3670
Email: answers@unitedwaymidland.org

Call 2-1-1 for local services and support.

Stay Connected
Stay up to date on important news and events with our monthly e-newsletter!