YLU Executive Council

Young Leaders United is led by an Executive Council which is comprised of a strong and innovative leadership committee. The Executive Council members are the planning and programming body, whose connections in the corporate and civic community and whose knowledge helps steer and define the organization. The leadership of the Executive Council is directed by four elected officers and a United Way staff liaison. The Executive Council meets monthly. Members offer input and lend their time and voice to building a strong network of Young Leaders in the community. They serve as community advocates to engage potential members in philanthropy and volunteering

Name Employer
Jen Lee (Past Chair) Three Rivers Corporation
Nick Powell (Chair) The Dow Chemical Company
Christine Maser (Vice Chair) The Dow Chemical Company
Vaughn Lakatos (Outreach Chair) Trinseo
Rachel Acker The Dow Chemical Company
Kristi Bower Ieuter Insurance
Samantha Freeze Yeo and Yeo
Atasha Johnson Members First Credit Union
Tony Lascari Midland Daily News
Mark Lund Northwood University
Shawna Ruple MidMichigan OB&GYN
Emily Schafer Midland Area Community Foundation
Patrick Schefsky Poznak Dyer Kanar Garchow Schefsky PLC
Amanda Johnson Underground Railroad
Ashley Raetz-Myers MidMichigan Health
Logan Richetti Modern Realty
Garrett Willette Clear River